Select the module below corresponding to your wood choice, click on "View" and select your options. Do not hesitate to contact us to talk directly of your project. We also have at your disposal a wide collection of wood, fabrics and leathers samples, we will gladly send it you free of charge (against deposit).
 
Delivery time: +/-6 weeks

Select your options and order

Natural Woods and Finishes

Carl Hansen & Søn furniture can be upholstered with several fabrics, divided in 4 price groups. Most of them are manufactured by Kvadrat, specialized in high quality upholstery fabrics. We invite you to discover this offer here.
The Beak Chair is also available in 3 types of leather. To discover this different leathers, please visit this page.
 
Price group 1  Canvas, Remix, Clara, Fame
Price group 2  Divina 3, Hallingdal 65, Steelcut, Steelcut Trio, Tonus
Price group 3  Divina MD, Divina Mélange, Sunniva, Fiord
Price group 4  Balder, Vidar
Price group A  Loke leather
Price group B  Thor leather
Price group C  Sif leather

Fabrics & Leathers

The Beak chair can be customized by playing with the choice of wood and fabric / leather. You will find below links to help you choose the perfect mix. Do not hesitate to contact us to talk directly of your project: we have at your disposal a wide collection of wood, fabrics and leathers samples, we will gladly send it you free of charge (against deposit).
The Beak chair can be produced with oak and walnut. To discover this different woods and their finishes (oiled, soaped, lacquered, etc.), visit these page.

Carl Hansen & Søn

 


Beak chair OW124

 

Design Ole Wanscher, 1951

Ole Wanscher designed the OW124 chair – or Beak chair – in 1951, and presented it the same year at the Copenhagen Cabinetmakers' Guild Furniture Exhibition. The Beak chair is an example of Wanscher's craftsmanship as well as his sculptural and refined design. The originality of its beak-shaped armrests inspired the chair's nickname: Beak. Carl Hansen & Søn is now adding it to its collection of classic furniture.The OW124 has a solid wood structure available in a multitude of finishes, as well as cushions covered with fabric or leather.
 
Ole Wanscher (1903-1985) was a leading figure in the Scandinavian design movement. The qualities inherent in Ole Wanscher's furniture designs began to receive widespread international attention in the early 1990s. Today, all Ole Wanscher's pieces are desirable collector's items for enthusiasts around the world. His furniture exudes underplayed elegance and is it timeless, classic and thoroughly modern at one and the same time.
 
Dimensions: W65 x D73 x H79cm. Seat height 40cm.
Structure & armrests: solid wood. Soaped, lacquered, oiled, white oiled or black painted oak, lacquered or oiled walnut.
Seat & back: Cold foam CMHR. Fabric or leather upholstery.
sale 
decoration 
fashion 
campaigns 
furniture 
lighting 
pro 
cheaper elsewhere?
we offer you
the same price
-5%
 
> email us

Choisissez le module ci-dessous correspondant à votre choix de bois, puis utilisez le menu déroulant en cliquant sur "Voir". N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour tout conseil. Nous tenons à votre disposition une large collection d'échantillons de bois, tissus et cuirs, que nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous envoyer gratuitement (contre caution).
 
Délais de livraison : +/- 6 semaines

Choisissez vos options et commandez

Bois naturels et Finitions

Les meubles Carl Hansen & Søn peuvent être recouverts de nombreux tissus, répartis en 4 groupes de prix. La plupart viennent du fabriquant Kvadrat. Nous vous invitons à les découvrir en visitant cette page.
Le fauteuil Beak OW124 est disponible en 3 type de cuir. Pour découvrir ces différents cuirs, visitez cette page.
 
Groupe de prix 1  Canvas, Remix, Clara, Fame
Groupe de prix 2  Divina 3, Hallingdal 65, Steelcut, Steelcut Trio, Tonus
Groupe de prix 3  Divina MD, Divina Mélange, Sunniva, Fiord
Groupe de prix 4  Balder, Vidar
Groupe de prix A  cuir Loke
Groupe de prix B  cuir Thor
Groupe de prix C  cuir Sif

Tissus et Cuirs

Le Beak chair peut être largement personnalisé par le jeu des bois, tissus et cuirs. Vous trouverez ci-dessous des liens pour vous aider à trouver la composition parfaite. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour en parler : nous tenons à votre disposition une large collection d'échantillons pour vous aider à choisir.
Le fauteuil Beak peut être fabriqué en chêne et noyer. Pour découvrir ces différents bois et leurs finitions (savonné, huilé, vernis, etc.), visitez cette page.

Carl Hansen & Søn

 


Fauteuil Beak OW124

 

Design Ole Wanscher, 1951

Ole Wanscher a dessiné le fauteuil OW124, ou Beak chair, en 1951. Il l'a présenté la même année à l'Exposition de meubles de la Guilde des ébénistes de Copenhague. Le Beak chair est un exemple du savoir-faire artisanal ainsi que du design sculptural et rafiné de Wanscher. L'originalité de ses accoudoirs en forme de bec ont inspiré le surnom du fauteuil : Beak. Carl Hansen & Søn l'ajoute aujourd'hui à sa collection de meubles classiques.
Le fauteuil OW124 possède une structure en bois massif disponible dans une multitude de finitions, ainsi de des coussin recouverts de tissu ou de cuir.
 
Ole Wanscher (1903-1985) est une importante figure du design scandinave. La qualité de conception des meubles d'Ole Wanscher lui ont valu une importante reconnaissance internationale dans les années 1990 et, aujourd'hui, son mobilier est apprécié des amateurs du monde entier. Son style se caractérise par une élégance épurée et intemporelle qui se décline en lignes classiques et modernes à la fois.
 
Dimensions : L65 x P73 x H79cm. Hauteur d'assise 40cm.
Structure et accoudoirs : bois massif. Chêne savonné, chêne vernis, chêne huilé, chêne huilé blanchi, chêne peint en noir, noyer vernis, noyer huilé
Assise et dossier : mousse froide anti-feu CMHR. Revêtement tissu ou cuir.
décoration 
campagnes 
mode 
moins cher ailleurs ?
nous vous offrons le même prix -5%
 
> écrivez-nous
mobilier 
 
luminaires 
pro 
soldes