(select your leather colour by clicking on "View" in the modules below)
White oiled oak + Thor 325 leather
CH29 chair with
oak structure + walnut back & seat
CH29 with wooden seat
CH29 with leather upholstered seat
WOOD FINISHES
The CH29 chair is available in soaped oiled, white oiled and lacquered wood.
 
The soaped finish is that which gives the most natural aspect to the wood: its colour and its touch remain quite unchanged. It’s the finish which will please wood lovers. Maintenance should be made with soaped water: it’s easy but requires a bit of work.
 
The maintenance of the oiled finish is less demanding and will please those who are looking for a good compromise between easy daily use and a natural aspect. Unlike the soaped finish, the oiled finish will evolve with time: the contact zones will gain a nice slightly bright luster. Maintenance should take place two to three times a year with a very lightly abrasive sponge and oil. Oil darkens the wood a bit; the white oil finish allows to keep the original light colour.
 
The lacquered finish has the advantage of a very easy maintenance: it can be wiped clean with a damp sponge. As the oiled finish, the lacquered finish darkens the wood a bit. Contrary to the oiled finish, the aspect won’t change with time.
Carl Hansen & Søn
 

CH29 Sawbuck Chair
 
design Hans Wegner, 1952
 

The CH29 chair is an exceptionally comfortable dining chair that, despite its light appearance, is extremely stable. The design, reminiscent of sawbucks, is closely related to Hans J. Wegner's easy chair, CH28. The CH29 chair is available in solid beech and solid oak. The seat is upholstered in Thor leather. The CH29 is also available in a version combining an oak structure with a back and seat in walnut.
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
decoration 
furniture 
pro 
special offers 
cheaper elsewhere?
we offer you
the same price
-5%
 
> email us

(sélectionnez la couleur de cuir désirée en cliquant sur "Voir" dans les modules ci-dessous)
Chêne huilé blanchi + cuir Thor 325
La chaise CH29 avec
structure en chêne et assise + dossier en noyer
chaise CH29 avec assise bois
chaise CH29 avec assise cuir
FINITION DU BOIS
La chaise CH29 est disponible en bois savonné, huilé, huilé blanchi et vernis.
 
La finition savonnée est celle qui laisse l'apparence la plus naturelle au bois : sa couleur et son toucher restent pratiquement inchangés. C'est la finition qui satisfera le plus les amoureux du bois. L'entretien se fait à l'eau savonneuse : il est facile mais demande un peu de travail.
 
Moins exigente en entretien, la finition huilée satisfera ceux qui cherchent le meilleur compromis entre facilité d'usage et aspect naturel. Contrairement à la finition savonnée, la finition huilée évolue avec le temps : les zones les plus souvent touchées gagnent un joli lustre légèrement brillant. L'entretien se fait deux à trois fois par an à l'aide d'une éponge très légèrement abrasive et d'huile. L'huile assombrit légèrement le bois ; la finition huilée blanchie permet de conserver la teinte claire originelle.
 
La finition vernie permet un entretien extrêmement simple, puisqu'un coup d'éponge suffit. Comme avec la finition huilée, la finition vernis assombrit légèrement le bois. Contrairement à cette dernière, l'aspect reste stable dans le temps.
Carl Hansen & Søn
 

chaise Sawbuck CH29
 
design Hans Wegner, 1952
 

La CH29 est une chaise de table exceptionnellement confortable, très stable malgré son apparence très légère. Le design est une réminiscence des sawbucks, ces tréteaux en bois que les bucherons utilisent pour couper le bois, une inspiration qui avait déjà présidé à la conception du fauteuil CH28. La CH29 est disponible en hêtre ou en chêne. Le siège rembourré est recouvert de cuir Thor. La CH29 est également disponible dans une version combinant une structure en chêne avec un dossier et une assise en noyer.
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
décoration 
mobilier 
pro 
offres spéciales 
moins cher ailleurs ?
nous vous offrons le même prix -5%
 
> écrivez-nous