Rabarber

Gocken Jobs has created a number of plant patterns that are still well known and sought after. This wonderful, lush pattern with rhubarb, dew cup, viola and monkshood is one of her most loved.
Roll Width 53cm – Roll Length 10,05m – Repeat 76cm – Very good light resistance

Köksväxter

An amazing, blooming pattern with Lisbet's characteristic style. The pattern was made in the 1950’s and the fresh, green plants keep a sense of summer in the room all year round.
Roll Width 53cm – Roll Length 10,05m – Repeat 76cm – Very good light resistance

Take your pick from anything in the well-preserved treasure chest of the Jobs sisters’ patterns, it will always be a timeless classic. From fabric, shawls and tablecloths to tapestry and place mats. The sister first set off to work as potters in the 1930’s but glaze was hard to come by during the Second World War. Astrid Sampe, manager at the Nordic Company suggested that they should transfer their ower patterns onto fabric instead.

The Jobs sisters’ colourful, hand printed textiles made perfect complements to the wave of strict and functional expressions that became a trademark after the war.

This pattern by Gocken Jobs was first designed for NK (the Nordic Company) and appeared at their great exhibition in 1945. Every inch of this wallpaper is a unique piece of art.
Roll Width 53cm – Roll Length 10,05m – Repeat 76cm – Very good light resistance

Trollslända

> patterns designed by Gocken & Lisbet Jobs

With the work of Viola Gråsten, Swedish textile design entered a new, modern era characterized by showing shapes and rare colour combinations. Born and educated in Finland, Viola first set foot in Sweden in 1944 when the war made wool hard to come by. She put her bold colours and imaginative trademark on everything from long pile rugs to fabrics and blankets and quickly became one of the most renowned textile artists. In 1947, Viola started working for the well- known designer Astrid Sampe at NK (the Nordic Company; one of Sweden’s oldest great department stores) where she completely renewed their rugs and printed fabrics.

An exciting pattern of leaves, so airy you can feel the sky appear beyond the leaves. The wallpaper pattern is based on Viola Gråsten’s original textile sketches that she made in 1964. This wallpaper is carefully preserving the spontaneous and sketchy expression that was so important to Viola. A timeless design. – Roll Width 53cm – Roll Length 10,05m – Repeat 76cm – Very good light resistance

Romans

> patterns designed by Viola Gråsten

Grazia

Tallyho

Bulbous

Herbarium

Arne Jacobsen is the man responsible for the famous

Ant chair,

Series 7

chair,

Egg chair, etc

. However, first and foremost, he was one of Denmark's most respected architects. During the Second World War he fled to Sweden and, while waiting to start work as an architect again, he began to design fabric patterns. This was the birth of Arne Jacobsen's career as a designer in other areas, including everything from furniture and textiles to silverware. This collection features his designs on four wallpapers.

GRAZIA, by Stig Lindberg
 
Width 0.52m. Roll length 10.05m. Pattern repeat 53cm
Width 0.52m. Roll length 10.05m. Pattern repeat 53cm
Width 0.52m. Roll length 10.05m. Pattern repeat 53cm
Width 0.52m. Roll length 10.05m. Pattern repeat 64cm

Stig Lindberg is responsible for the classic Swedish children's book Krakel Spektakel, his patterned porcelain was found in every home in the 1940s and 1950s, and is now sold for high prices at international auctions. Stig also designed ceramics, television sets, money boxes, and even an hotel wall in Baghdad. He drew playing cards, wrapping paper and, towards the end, even playful, surrealistic textile patterns that rapidly became classics and wich are now preserved at Nationalmuseum in Stockholm. Stig Lindberg was one of Sweden's most versatile artists, wich a contrary and humorous style. He was quick adopt the stencil printing technique, wich resulted in a number of surreal fabric prints with a cheerful undertone.

The pattern with its stylized green leaves is one of the most loved by the Swedish people. The china was sold in immense quantities during the 1960’s and is considered an icon in Swedish homes today. – Roll Width 53cm – Roll Length 10,05m – Repeat 3,5cm – High level of washability – Pasting the wall – Wet removable – Straight match – Very good light resistance

Berså

You ́ll find new clever details in this classic pattern every time you look at it. It was first displayed at an exhibition by NK (the Nordic Company) together with several others of Stig Lindberg’s imaginative textile patterns. – Roll Width 53cm – Roll Length 10,05m – Repeat 38cm – High level of washability – Pasting the wall – Wet removable – Straight match – Very good light resistance

Melodi

> patterns designed by

Stig Lindberg

This beautiful pattern is one of hundreds of textile patterns designed by Arne Jacobsen and now preserved in his archive. Small triangles and semi circles form a braided pattern, which adds a cosy feeling to the wall. – Roll Width 53cm – Roll Length 10,05m – Repeat 2cm – High level of washability – Pasting the wall – Wet removable – Straight match – Very good light resistance

Arne

Roll Width 53cm – Roll Length 10,05m – Repeat 3cm – High level of washability – Pasting the wall – Wet removable – Straight match – Very good light resistance

Ypsilon

A classic, graphic pattern based on reversed trapezes, originally designed for fabric in the 1950’s. The simplicity is a stroke of genius and makes the pattern perfect for wallpapers too. A favourite amongst architects and interior designers.. – Roll Width 53cm – Roll Length 10,05m – Repeat 10,60cm – High level of washability – Pasting the wall – Wet removable – Straight match – Very good light resistance

Trapez

Arne Jacobsen was a master at using simple shapes such as triangles and circles to create intricate patterns with both rhythm, pace and tone. Vertigo is based on the movements of semicircles and was first designed as a furniture fabric. – Roll Width 53cm – Roll Length 10,05m – Repeat 17,66cm – High level of washability – Pasting the wall – Wet removable – Straight match – Very good light resistance

Vertigo

The Scandinavian Designers wallpapers collection offers a series of patterns designed by some of the most famous designers of the golden age of Scandinavian design, especially the 1950s. Originally, these patterns were not necessarily intended to become wallpapers, even if several patterns made by Stig Lindberg, for example, have quickly found their way to the walls. We fall in love (at least that is our case! ...) with these elegant, graphic and original designs, which can be used in a conventional manner on all the walls of a room, or simply like decorative panels.

> patterns designed by Arne Jacobsen

BoråsTapeter

 

Scandinavian Designers

wallpapers

cheaper elsewhere?
we offer you
the same price
-5%
 
> email us
decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
clearance & offers 
pro 
need some advice? please write to us!

Rabarber

Gocken Jobs a créé un grand nombre de décors de plantes bien connus et adorés. Ce merveilleux motif luxuriant de rhubarbe, violette et aconit est l'un des plus aimés.
Largeur du rouleau 53cm - Longueur du rouleau 10,05m - Répétition du motif 76cm - Très bonne résistance à la lumière.

Köksväxter

Un motif étonnant et florissant, parfaitement dans le style caractéristique de Lisbet Jobs. Le modèle a été réalisé dans les années 1950 et depuis, tout au long de l’année, les plantes fraîches et vertes gardent l'été sur les murs.
Largeur du rouleau 53cm - Longueur du rouleau 10,05m - Répétition du motif 76cm - Très bonne résistance à la lumière.

Il suffirait de piocher dans le trésor bien conservé des motifs de Gocken et Lisbet Jobs pour trouver des classiques intemporels; des tissus aux nappes, aux châles, des tapisseries aux tapis. Les soeurs Jobs ont commencé à travailler la poterie dans les années 1930, mais la glaçure étant difficile à trouver durant la seconde guerre mondiale, Astrid Sampe, alors responsable de la société Nordique (NK), leur suggère de transférer leurs motifs extraordinaires sur le tissu. Leurs textiles colorés et imprimés à la main agrémentèrent parfaitement la vague d'expression stricte et fonctionnelle d’après-guerre.

Ce modèle de Gocken Jobs a d'abord été conçu pour la Société Nordique et est apparu lors de leur excellente exposition en 1945. Chaque centimètre de ce papier peint est une œuvre d'art unique.
Largeur du rouleau 53cm - Longueur du rouleau 10,05m - Répétition du motif 76cm - Très bonne résistance à la lumière.

Trollslända

> motifs de Gocken & Lisbet Jobs

Grâce au travail de Viola Gråsten, le design textile suédois est entré dans une ère moderne caractérisée par des formes et des combinaisons de couleurs exceptionnelles. Née en Finlande, Viola est arrivée en Suède en 1944 lorsque la guerre a rendu difficile l'importation de laine. Artiste rapidement reconnue, elle a su mettre ses couleurs audacieuses et sa marque imaginative sur les tapis, tissus et plaids. En 1947, Viola a commencé à travailler pour le célèbre designer Astrid Sampe à la Société Nordique (NK), l'un des plus grands grands magasins suédois, où elle a renouvelé complètement les tapis et tissus imprimés.

Un superbe motif de feuilles, au travers duquel il nous semble pouvoir regarder le ciel. Créé depuis ses croquis textiles originaux de 1964, on retrouve sur ce papier peint l’expression spontanée et sommaire qui caractérisait Viola Gråsten. Un design intemporel.
Largeur du rouleau 53cm - Longueur du rouleau 10,05m - Répétition du motif 76cm - Très bonne résistance à la lumière.

Romans

> motifs de Viola Gråsten

Grazia

Tallyho

Bulbous

Herbarium

Arne Jacobsen est l'auteur de certaines des plus célèbres icônes du design scandinave, comme la

chaise Fourmi

, la chaise

Series 7

et le

fauteuil Oeuf

. Mais il était avant tout un des architectes les plus réputés et respectés du Danemark. Pendant la Seconde guerre mondiale, réfugié en Suède, il se consacra à l'art textile en attendant de pouvoir recommencer à dessiner des bâtiments. Ce fut la naissance de sa carrière en tant que designer, qui s'étendit dès lors à des champs très variés, depuis les meubles à la vaisselle, en passant par les textiles et les luminaires. Nous présentons ici quatre de ses motifs.

Largeur 0,52m. Longueur rouleau 10,05m. Répétition du motif 53cm
Largeur 0,52m. Longueur rouleau 10,05m. Répétition du motif 53cm
Largeur 0,52m. Longueur rouleau 10,05m. Répétition du motif 53cm
Largeur 0,52m. Longueur rouleau 10,05m. Répétition du motif 64cm

Stig Lindberg est l'auteur d'un livre pour enfants devenu classique en Suède, Krakel Spektakel, tandis que ses motifs sur porcelaine se trouvaient dans toutes maisons suédoises des années 1940 et 1950 et se vendent aujourd'hui très cher dans les ventes aux enchères. Stig Lindberg créa  de la céramique, dessina des télévisions, des tirelires, peignit des cartes à jouer, des papiers d'emballage, décora même un hôtel à Bagdad, et, vers la fin de sa vie, réalisa des motifs textile surréalistes, plein de fantaisie et de poésie, qui sont vite devenus des classiques et que l'on peut aujourd'hui admirer au Nationalmuseum de Stockholm.

Ce motif de feuilles vertes stylisées est un des préférés des Suédois, au point d'être considéré comme une icône du design scandinave et d'être présenté à ce titre dans de nombreux musées. Il orna notamment de très nombreuses pièces de porcelaine dans les années 1960, qui se vendent à prix d'or aujourd'hui chez les antiquaires.  – Largeur rouleau 53cm – Longueur rouleau 10,05m – Répétition du motif 3,5cm – Papier hautement lavale – Encollage du mur (intissé) – Décollable à l'eau – Raccord droit – Très bonne résistance aux UV.

Berså

Vous mettrez longtemps à épuiser les détails de ce foisonnant motif, emblématique de la fantaisie joyeuse de Stig Lindberg. Il fut présenté la première fois en 1947, au cours d'une exposition de motifs textiles organisée par NK (Nordic Company).  – Largeur rouleau 53cm – Longueur rouleau 10,05m – Répétition du motif 38cm – Papier hautement lavale – Encollage du mur (intissé) – Décollable à l'eau – Raccord droit – Très bonne résistance aux UV.

Melodi

> motifs de Stig Lindberg

Ce subtil motif où s'imbriquent triangles et demi-sphères est un des nombreux dessinés pour tissus par Arne Jacobsen, aujourd'hui conservés dans ses archives.  – Largeur rouleau 53cm – Longueur rouleau 10,05m – Répétition du motif 2cm – Papier hautement lavale – Encollage du mur (intissé) – Décollable à l'eau – Raccord droit – Très bonne résistance aux UV.

Arne

Largeur rouleau 53cm – Longueur rouleau 10,05m – Répétition du motif 3cm – Papier hautement lavale – Encollage du mur (intissé) – Décollable à l'eau – Raccord droit – Très bonne résistance aux UV.

Ypsilon

Un classique, basé sur un jeu de triangles inversés, très prisé des architectes et des décorateurs. Génialement simple, initialement dessiné pour des tissus dans les années 1950, le motif Trapez se prête magnifiquement à l'ornementation des murs.  – Largeur rouleau 53cm – Longueur rouleau 10,05m – Répétition du motif 10,60cm – Papier hautement lavale – Encollage du mur (intissé) – Décollable à l'eau – Raccord droit – Très bonne résistance aux UV.

Trapez

Arne Jacobsen maitrisait à la perfection l'art d'utiliser des figures géométriques simples, comme les triangles ou les cercles, pour créer des motifs dynamiques jouant sur les couleurs et les rythmes. Vertigo, qui illustre cela à la perfection, était initialement un motif de tissu. – Largeur rouleau 53cm – Longueur rouleau 10,05m – Répétition du motif 17,66cm – Papier hautement lavale – Encollage du mur (intissé) – Décollable à l'eau – Raccord droit – Très bonne résistance aux UV.

Vertigo

La collection de papiers-peints Scandinavian Designers propose une série de motifs réalisés par de grands noms de l'âge d'or du design scandinave, plus particulièrement des années 1950. A l'origine, ces motifs n'étaient pas forcément destinés à devenir des papiers-peints, même si les motifs de Stig Lindberg ont par exemple très vite trouvé le chemin des murs. On tombe amoureux (c'est du moins notre cas !...) de ces motifs élégants, graphiques et très originaux, qui peuvent être utilisés de manière classique sur l'ensemble des murs d'une pièce, ou à la manière de panneaux décoratifs.

> motifs d'Arne Jacobsen

BoråsTapeter

 

papiers-peints

Scandinavian Designers

décoration 
vêtements, sacs, acces. 
luminaires 
mobilier 
offres spéciales 
moins cher ailleurs ?
nous vous offrons le même prix -5%
 
> écrivez-nous
pro 
besoin de conseil ? écrivez-nous !