Via57 building in New York
 
 

Choose your upholstery

Click on the

fabric names

to discover their composition, durability, colours palettes, etc.

 

Fabrics are sorted by ascending price categories. Click on

View

in the purchase modules below and select the price category from the drop-down menu to see the impact on the Via57 price.

The Via57 chair is easily customizable with Kvadrat fabrics. Explore the different upholstery ranges by clicking on the links below, select the ones which interest you and request large samples to confirm your choice. Your lounge chair will be made especially for you by Fritz Hansen in about 6 weeks. Do not hesitate to contact us to ask for advice!

Customize your Via57 Lounge Chair

Ready Made Via57 – Designer Selection Colours

White / Black
(fabric Steelcut Trio 2 - 124)
Yellow / White
(fabric Hallingdall 65 - 407)
Charcoal
(fabric Hallingdall 65 - 180)
Red
(fabric Steelcut Trio 2 - 553)
Dark Brown
(fabric Steelcut Trio 2 - 383)
As many models that played a part in Fritz Hansen history, the lounge chair VIA57 has been drawn to supply a specific place, the VIA 57WEST building, by the architect Bjarke Ingels from BIG (Bjarke Ingels Group) agency for his skyscraper W57 inaugurated in 2016 in Manhattan. VIA47 was created as an adaptable element to the contemporaneous life. That supposes frequent redesigning: its form allows to be gathered in pairs to create a small sofa which is favorable to conversations, scattered in a large lounge space to create a relaxed and warm atmosphere, or used as unique piece in a living room.
 
VIA57 chair is the work of the Danish collective KiBiSi, composed of Lars Larsen, Bjarke Ingels and Jens Martin Skibsted, whose works are exposed in many museums as the MoMA in New York and the National Center for the Plastic Arts in Paris. VIA57 is composed by a metallic structure, garnished with a polyurethane foam. Two different foam densities are available. That allows to obtain a firm comfort in depth and smooth in surface. The excellent quality of the used Kvadrat fabrics (Hallingdal 65 and Steelcut Trio) allows to keep the form when we sit down. Oak legs support the whole without any heaviness.
 
Dimensions: Depth 91cm x width 98cm x height 78cm. Seat height 41,7cm.
Guaranty: 5 years for legs and fabric, 10 years for the shell.

Fritz Hansen

 

VIA57  lounge chair

 

design KiBiSi, 2016

decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
clearance & offers 
pro 
need some advice? please write to us!

l'immeuble d'habitation Via57 à New York
 
 

Choisissez votre revêtement

Cliquez sur les

noms des tissus et des cuirs

pour découvrir leurs compositions, leurs résistances à l'usure, leurs palettes de couleurs, etc.

 

Les tissus sont classés par catégories de prix croissant. Pour connaître leur impact sur le prix du fauteuil, cliquez sur

Voir

dans les modules d'achat ci-dessous et sélectionnez la catégorie de prix dans le menu déroulant.

Cat. de prix  2 : Tonus
Cat. de prix  3 : Hallingdal, Divina, Divina MD, Divina Melange, Steelcut, Steelcut trio
Le fauteuil Via57 est aisément personnalisable grâce aux tissus Kvadrat. Explorez les différentes gammes de revêtement en cliquant sur les liens ci-dessous, sélectionnez ceux qui vous intéressent a priori et demandez-nous de vous prêter de larges échantillons qui vous permettront de valider votre choix. Le fauteuil sera réalisé spécialement pour vous par Fritz Hansen en 6 semaines environ. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour nous demander conseil.

Personnalisez votre Fauteuil Via57

Via57 pré-composés – Sélection de couleurs Designer

Blanc / Noir
(tissu Steelcut Trio 2 - 124)
Jaune / Blanc
(tissu Hallingdall 65 - 407)
Charbon
(tissu Hallingdall 65 - 180)
Rouge
(tissu Steelcut Trio 2 - 553)
Marron foncé
(tissu Steelcut Trio 2 - 383)
Comme beaucoup de pièces ayant marqué l'histoire de Fritz Hansen, le fauteuil lounge VIA57 a été dessiné pour équiper un endroit précis, le building VIA 57WEST, dessiné par le "starchitecte" Bjarke Ingels de l'agence BIG (Bjarke Ingels Group) pour son gratte-ciel W57 inauguré en 2016 à Manhattan. VIA57 a été conçu comme un élément modulable adapté à la vie contemporaine, qui suppose de fréquents réaménagements : sa forme lui permet d'être groupé par paire pour créer un petit sofa propice aux conversations, éparpillé dans un grand espace lounge pour créer une atmosphère décontractée et chaleureuse, ou utilisé comme pièce unique dans un salon. 
 
Le fauteuil VIA57 est l'oeuvre du collectif danois KiBiSi, composé de Lars Larsen, Bjarke Ingels et Jens Martin Skibsted, dont les créations sont présentes dans de nombreux musés tels que le MoMA de New York et le Centre National d'Arts Plastique de Paris. VIA57 est composé d'une structure métallique garni de mousse polyuréthane. Deux densités différentes de mousse permettent d'obtenir un confort ferme en profondeur et moelleux en surface. La grande résistance des tissus Kvadrat utilisés (Hallingdal 65 et Steelcut Trio) permettent de conserver la rigueur de la forme quand on s'assied. Des pieds en chêne maintiennent l'ensemble sans lourdeur.
 
Dimensions : Profondeur 91cm x Largeur 98cm x Hauteur 78cm. Hauteur s'assise 41,7cm.
Garantie : 5 ans pour le tissu et les pieds, 10 ans pour la coque.

Fritz Hansen

 

fauteuil lounge VIA57

 

design KiBiSi, 2016

soldes 
décoration 
mode 
campagnes 
mobilier 
luminaires 
pro 
moins cher ailleurs ?
nous vous offrons le même prix -5%
 
> écrivez-nous