Cosy fabric
 
80 % new wool, 20 % polyamide | 450 gr/m2
 
Cosy is a milled, plain-weave woolen cloth of high quality with a natural, Nordic-inspired character. The subtly variegated colours and coordinated contrast stitching produce a refined visual effect. The visible fibres enhance the cloth’s natural appearance. Cosy facilitates an optimum heat exchange, which provides pleasant thermal conditions for the sitter.
 
Cosy is available in 10 colours.
Leather Premium
 
Thickness: 1.1–1.3 mm
 
Premium leather is a relatively smooth cowhide leather with a flat grain and fine top sheen. It is dyed-through and lightly pigmented. The semi-aniline leather is soft to the touch, like a leather glove.
 
Premium leather is available in 22 colours.
Standard Leather
 
Thickness: 1.1–1.3 mm
 
The standard grade leather used by Vitra is a robust cowhide leather, dyed-through, pigmented and embossed with an even grain pattern. Since it is hard-wearing and easy to maintain, it can also be used in office environments.
 
Standard leather is available in 8 colours.
Volo fabric
 
85% new wool, 15% polyamide | 435 gr/m2
 
Volo is a finely structured wool blend with a refined weave that gives it an elegant appearance. This expressive textile shows strong solid colours to full advantage while simultaneously offering pleasant tactile qualities. With its soft look and appealing texture, Volo is a perfect fit for home interiors, but it is also well suited for use in the contract sector.
 
Volo is available in 17 colours.
Laser fabric
 
100% Trevira CS polyester | 520 gr/m2
 
Laser is a sturdy and striking cover fabric with a distinctive woven structure. Easy to care for and durable like sportswear, the fabric is also highly abrasion-resistant. The economical Laser fabric can also be utilised in office environments.
 
Laser is available in 35 colours.
Olimpo fabric
 
70 % linen, 30 % viscose | 520 gr/m2
 
Olimpo possesses a typical linen texture with a very fine and natural overall appearance. The high percentage of linen in Olimpo is clearly evident to the touch, resulting in comfortably cool conditions for the sitter. Thanks to the combination of viscose and linen, the fabric is durable and abrasion-resistant and exhibits a fine sheen.
 
Olimpo is available in 10 colours.
Moss fabric
 
85 % wool, 15 % polyamide | 450 gr/m2
 
The Panama weave combined with the slub yarn gives the woolen fabric Moss a vibrant look. The grainy feel of the material imbues it with a slightly Nordic character, while the polyamide content in the blend guarantees outstanding technical values.
 
Moss is available in 16 colours.
Dumet fabric
 
46 % cotton, 22 % viscose, 22 % wool, 10 % linen | 485 gr/m2
 
Dumet is a cotton blend in a plain weave with a lively appearance. The natural mixed tones create an elegant look with an Italian flair. Dumet is soft and cool to the touch.
 
Dumet is available in 17 colours.
Credo fabric
 
95 % new wool, 5 % polyamide | 640 gr/m2
 
Credo is a durable woolen fabric made of premium worsted yarn with a pleasant feel. The two- and three-tone colours give this fabric a characteristic structure and vibrant appearance. Credo allows for an effective exchange of heat to ensure comfortable thermal conditions for the sitter. The fabric can also be used in office environments.
 
Credo is available in 12 colours.
Aura fabric
 
97 % new wool, 3 % polyamide | 390 gr/m2
 
The woolen textile Aura has a classic satin (atlas) weave with a fine, soft surface. This fabric is distinguished by a supremely soft feel, lustrous sheen and smooth even surface. The solid and mixed colours feature dynamic, highly saturated tones made possible by wool’s excellent dyeability.
 
Aura is available in 26 colours.
 

fabrics

Price group 7

Price group 6

Price group 5

Price group 4

Price group 3

Price group 2

Price group 1

Panamone fabric
 
100 % cotton | 780 gr/m2
 
Panamone is a soft, yet sturdy cotton fabric in a natural-looking heavy-texture weave. The clear, minimalist impression made by the thick yarn lends the fabric a uniquely distinctive character.
 
Panamone is available in 5 colours.
Fuerte fabric
 
42% viscose, 40% cotton, 18% wool | 530 g/m2
 
Fuerte is a plain-weave fabric with a lively blend of natural fibres and viscose, which gives it a fine texture and cool touch. With its natural colours and high moisture absorption, Fuerte is especially well suited for warm regions.
 
Fuerte is available in 4 colours.
Over fabric
 
21 % linen, 19 % cotton, 60 % viscose | 710 gr/m2
 
Over is a medium-weight cover fabric with an elegant nubby weave. Its fine lustre is imparted by the high viscose content. The linen and cotton are perceptible to the touch and ensure comfortably cool conditions for the sitter. The harmonious colour palette of Over is inspired by natural hues.
 
Over is available in 9 colours.
Maize fabric
 
100 % new wool | 515 gr/m2
 
Maize is a heavy-weight woolen textile. Slub and worsted yarns with an irregular balance between warp and weft create a natural handwoven character. The high-contrast duotone shades define the visual appearance of Maize and give the fabric its lively depth.
 
Maize is available in 19 colours.
Brink fabric
 
80 % new wool, 20 % polyamide | 320 gr/m2
 
Brink is a soft classic fabric with high wool content and a fine bouclé weave, which creates its characteristic surface texture. The interplay of the yarn structure with the harmonious palette results in a distinctive aesthetic for a wide array of furnishings.
 
Brink is available in 20 colours.
Different cushions are available as an option: neck cushions (filled with plastic beads) or decorative cushions (with PU chips and PU beads). The neck cushions are available in short or long variants and the decorative cushions come in three sizes: 30x40cm, 40x40cm and 50x50cm.
Neck cushions
 
short  /  long
Decorative cushions
 
30x40cm / 40x40cm / 50x50cm

accessories

some examples

choose your upholstery

compose your sofa

The Soft Modular sofas can be customized by the choice of fabric or leather and colour. Do not hesitate to contact us to talk directly of your project. We also have at your disposal a wide collection of fabric samples, we will gladly send it you free of charge (against deposit).
corner sofa
Maize fabric, colour cream / steel grey
Cushions & short neck cushion
3-seater sofa and ottoman
Maize fabric, colour cream / steel grey
Short neck cushion
2-seater sofa and ottoman
Maize fabric, colour brick / beige.
Long neck cushion
2-seater sofa with chaise longue
Maize fabric, colour cream / steel grey
Cushions & short neck cushion
Sectional drawing of upholstery construction
 
The construction of the Soft Modular Sofa provides outstanding comfort: the underlying foundation is a box-like wooden frame, which rests on individually height-adjustable legs concealed by the black base frame. No-sag springs (steel springs) are integrated in the wooden frame in the seat area. These ensure that the cushions return to their original shape after use and prevent ripples from forming in the cover material.
 
The seat and back cushions consist of two optimally coordinated types of foam with varying degrees of firmness. The upholstery construction is completed with a layer of viscoelastic foam, which keeps the sitter from sinking too deeply into the seat.
 
All these elements are carefully balanced in a way that enables the Soft Modular Sofa to be offered in only one upholstery version while still satisfying the comfort needs of almost all customers. Fabric and leather covers have the same underlying upholstery.
 
No animal feathers are utilised in the upholstery. This avoids the typical rustling associated with such materials and also makes the Soft Modular Sofa suitable for people who are allergic to animal feathers.
The Soft Modular Sofa is Jasper Morrison's current interpretation of what has become a modern classic: the low-slung modular sofa with a decidedly horizontal emphasis. Uniting carefully composed proportions, great comfort and a conscious renunciation of decorative details, the Soft Modular Sofa exemplifies the characteristics of this sofa type in their purest form. Firmly in line with his philosophy of 'super normal' design, Jasper Morrison has successfully coupled home-like informality with precise finishing and expressive clarity. As a result, the Soft Modular Sofa functions like an architectural element that can be subtly integrated in any interior.
 
The voluminous cushions invite the sitter to lounge and relax on the Soft Modular Sofa. Its high-quality interior construction, consisting of various foams and a spring core, offers superb comfort and ensures that the cushions return to their original form after use. On one hand, the black base frame is part of the functional design, enabling a practical and stable connection of the modules. On the other, as a plinth-like platform with rounded corners, it references the sensual elegance of art deco.
 
Thanks to its modular design with side, corner and central elements as well as a chaise longue, the size and form of the Soft Modular Sofa can be customised to meet a diverse range of requirements. And with optional elements like the ottoman and additional cushions as well as the wide selection of leather and fabric covers in a variety of colours, each desired configuration can be even further individualised.
 
Seat steel frame, wood construction with steel springs, polyurethane foam structure and visco cover.
Back wood construction with polyurethane foam structure and chamber cushion overlay.
Arms wood construction with polyurethane foam structure and chamber cushion overlay.
Covers fabric covers are removable; leather covers cannot be removed.
Glides plastic glides with levelling adjustment.
Ottoman structure wood construction, steel springs and polyurethane foam structure with visco cover.
Glides plastic glides with levelling adjustment.
 

Download the fact sheet EN / FR / ES / DE / IT

Vitra

 

Soft Modular Sofa

 

design: Jasper Morrison, 2016

decoration 
clothes, bags, acces. 
lighting 
furniture 
clearance & offers 
pro 
need some advice? please write to us!

Cuir Premium
 
Épaisseur 1,1-1,3 mm, cuir semi-aniline
 
Le cuir Premium est un cuir vachette relativement lisse au grain plat et à la surface légèrement brillante. Il est teinté et légèrement pigmenté. Le cuir semi-aniline est doux au toucher, comme un gant en cuir.
 
Le cuir Premium est disponible en 22 coloris.
Cuir
 
Épaisseur 1,1-1,3 mm, cuir pigmenté
 
Le cuir standard de Vitra est un cuir vachette robuste au grain homo- gène, teinté et pigmenté avec grainage. Résistant à l’usure et d’entretien facile, il peut également être utilisé dans des environnements de bureaux.
 
Le cuir Standard est disponible en 8 coloris.
Tissu Panamone
 
100 % coton | 780 gr/m2
 
Panamone est un tissu de coton souple tout en étant résistant, à l’armure grossière d’aspect naturel. Le fil épais donne au tissu une apparence claire et minimaliste et un caractère incomparable.
 
Panamone est disponible en 5 coloris.
Tissu Olimpo
 
70 % lin, 30 % viscose | 520 gr/m2
 
Olimpo a la structure caractéristique des tissus de lin qui donne une impression globale à la fois très raffinée et naturelle. La part élevée de lin d’Olimpo, que l’on sent au toucher, se traduit par une sensation d’assise agréablement fraîche. Grâce à la combinaison du lin et de la viscose, le tissu est solide et résistant aux frottements et présente une légère brillance.
 
Olimpo est disponible en 10 coloris.
Tissu Fuerte
 
42% viscose, 40% coton, 18% laine | 530 g/m2
 
Fuerte est un mélange de fibres naturelles et de viscose dans une armure toile vivante. Le tissu séduit par son toucher doux et frais. La maille absorbant bien l’humidité, Fuerte, avec ses coloris naturels, convient tout particulièrement aux régions chaudes.
 
Fuerte est disponible en 4 coloris.
Tissu Over
 
21 % lin, 19 % coton, 60 % viscose | 710 gr/m2
 
Over est un revêtement d’épaisseur moyenne à la structure tissée en nid d’abeille, élégante et à la brillance raffinée, grâce à sa part élevée de viscose. Le lin et le coton qui entrent dans sa composition se sentent au toucher et assurent une sensation d’assise fraîche et agréable. Over se distingue par une palette de couleurs harmonieuse, inspirée de la nature.
 
Over est disponible en 9 coloris.
Tissu Volo
 
85 % laine vierge, 15 % polyamide | 435 g/m2
 
Volo a été à l’origine développé pour le projet RAW de Jean Prouvé. Son armure fine et élégante a été tant appréciée que le tissu a été repris comme standard dans la collection textile de Vitra. Avec une part de laine de 85%, Volo a un toucher très agréable. C’est un tissu hybride qui convient aussi bien à la maison que dans les bureaux et pour les collectivités.
 
Volo est disponible en 17 coloris.
Tissu Cosy
 
80 % laine vierge 20 % polyamide | 450 gr/m2
 
Cosy est un drap de laine de grande qualité à armure sergé foulée au caractère nordique et naturel. Son imprimé vivant et ses piqûres contrastées assorties lui confèrent un aspect raffiné. Les fibres visibles soulignent son naturel. Cosy régule la température et assure un climat d’assise agréable.
 
Cosy est disponible en 10 coloris.
Tissu Moss
 
85 % laine, 15 % polyamide | 450 gr/m2
 
L’armure panama du tissu en laine Moss a un aspect très vivant grâce au fil flammé. Le toucher sablonneux du matériau a un aspect nordique et le tissu dispose, grâce à sa part de polyamide qui augmente sa durabilité, de très bonnes valeurs techniques.
 
Moss est disponible en 16 coloris.
Tissu Laser
 
100 % polyester Trevira CS | 520 gr/m2
 
Laser, à l’aspect tissé prononcé, est un revêtement très structuré. Le tissu est simple, facile à entretenir et durable comme un textile sportif, et il est très résistant aux frottements. Ce tissu économique peut également être utilisé dans des environnements de bureau.
 
Laser est disponible en 35 coloris.
Tissu Maize
 
100 % laine vierge | 515 gr/m2
 
Maize est un tissu de laine épais. Les fils flammés et de laine cardée à la trame et à la chaîne irrégulières donnent un aspect naturel et tissé à la main. L’aspect de Maize est renforcé par les coloris à deux tons contrastés qui créent une profondeur pleine de vie.
 
Maize est disponible en 19 coloris.
Tissu Dumet
 
46 % coton, 22 % viscose, 22 % laine, 10 % lin | 485 gr/m2
 
Dumet est un mélange de coton à armure toile dérivée et à l’esthétique vivante. Les fils bouclés dans des tonalités mélangées naturelles offrent un aspect élégant au charme latin. Dumet est souple et frais au toucher.
 
Dumet est disponible en 17 coloris.
Tissu Credo
 
95 % laine vierge, 5 % polyamide | 640 gr/m2
 
Credo est un tissu durable en laine peignée de grande qualité et au toucher agréable. Les coloris à deux et trois tons donnent un aspect vivant et une structure caractéristique. Credo régule la température et assure un climat d’assise agréable. Ce tissu peut également être utilisé dans des environnements de bureau.
 
Credo est disponible en 12 coloris.
Tissu Brink
 
80 % laine vierge, 20 % polyamide | 320 gr/m2
 
Brink est un tissu classique et plat ayant une part élevée de laine, et dont la surface séduit par ses fils fantaisie raffinés. La combinaison d’une technique de tissage traditionnelle et de fils de différents coloris donne un aspect horizontal, strié. La palette de couleurs de Brink comporte de nombreuses couleurs primaires et secondaires lumineuses, complétées par des tons colorés et neutres plus clairs.
 
Brink est disponible en 20 coloris.
Tissu Aura
 
97 % laine vierge, 3 % polyamide | 390 gr/m2
 
L’étoffe en laine Aura est un tissu classique et élégant à armure satin et à la surface fine et douce. Ce tissu se caractérise par un aspect clair délicatement brillant, au toucher extraordinairement agréable. Les couleurs unies et mélangées offrent des tons dynamiques et saturés, que seule la bonne capacité de teinture de la laine rend possible.
 
Aura est disponible en 26 coloris.
Le canapé Soft Modular est disponible dans une infinité de combinaisons. Pour toute autre composition, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter, et nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous aider à concevoir le canapé qui conviendra parfaitement à votre intérieur et à vos envies.
Différents coussins sont disponibles en option : appuie-tête (garnis de billes de plastique) ou coussins décoratifs (garnis de copeaux et de billes de polyuréthane). Les appuie-tête existent en deux tailles, courte ou longue, et les coussins décoratifs sont disponibles en 3 dimensions : 30x40cm, 40x40cm et 50x50cm.
Appuie-tête
 
court  /  long
Coussins décoratifs
 
30x40cm / 40x40cm / 50x50cm

4) Complétez votre canapé avec coussins et appuie-tête

3) Sélectionnez votre canapé

2) Choisissez le revêtement

1) Choisissez la composition de votre canapé

La collection Soft Modular peut être personnalisée par le choix du tissu ou cuir, et de sa couleur. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour parler de vive voix de votre projet. Nous tenons également à votre disposition une large collection d'échantillons que nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous envoyer gratuitement (contre caution).
Canapé d'angle
 
Dimensions canapé : 304,5 x 213,5 x H 64,5 cm
 
(Photo : Tissu Maize crème / gris acier.
Coussins et appuie-tête court : en option.)
Canapé 3 places et ottoman (en option)
 
Dimensions canapé : 324,5 x 96,5 x H 64,5 cm
Dimensions ottoman :  90 x 84 x H 37cm
 
(Photo : Tissu Maize crème / gris acier.
Appuie-tête court : en option.)
Canapé 2 places et ottoman (en option)
 
Dimensions canapé : 234 x 96,5 x H 64,5 cm
Dimensions ottoman :  90 x 84 x H 37cm
 
(Photo : Tissu Maize brique / beige
Appuie-tête long : en option.)
Canapé 2 places avec chaise longue
 
Dimensions : 236 x 151 x H 64,5 cm
 
(Photo : Tissu Maize crème / gris acier.
Coussins et appuie-tête court : en option.)
Vue en coupe de la structure du rembourrage
 
La construction du Soft Modular Sofa offre un confort exceptionnel : la base est composée d’un cadre en bois en forme de boîte, qui repose sur des pieds réglables en hauteur dissimulés par le châssis noir. Des ressorts Nosag (ressorts en acier) sont intégrés dans le cadre en bois au niveau de la surface d’assise. Ils veillent à ce que les coussins reprennent leur forme initiale après l’utilisation et évitent la formation de plis dans le matériau de revêtement.
 
Les coussins d’assise et de dossier sont constitués de deux types de mousse parfaitement harmonisés avec différents degrés de fermeté. La structure de rembourrage est complétée par une couche de mousse viscoélastique qui empêche l’utilisateur de s’enfoncer trop profondément dans l’assise.
 
Tous ces éléments sont soigneusement équilibrés de manière à ce que le Soft Modular Sofa puisse être proposé en une seule version de rembourrage, répondant toutefois aux besoins de confort de la plupart des clients. Le rembourrage est identique pour les revêtements en tissu et en cuir.
 
Aucune plume d’animal n’est utilisée pour le rembourrage. Le bruissement typique associé à ces matériaux est ainsi évité et le Soft Modular Sofa convient également aux personnes qui sont allergiques aux plumes d’animaux.
Le Soft Modular Sofa est l’interprétation par Jasper Morrison d’un type de canapé devenu aujourd’hui un classique moderne : un canapé très bas qui met l'accent sur l'horizontalité. Avec des proportions harmonieuses, un grand confort et le refus délibéré de tout détail décoratif, le Soft Modular Sofa propose une vision très épurée de ce type de meuble. Jasper Morrison a réussi à allier une esthétique informelle chaleureuse à une grande précision dans la fabrication et des lignes très claires, s'inscrivant dans son esprit du design « super normal ». Ainsi le Soft Modular Sofa joue le rôle d'un élément architectural pouvant subtilement s'intégrer à tout type d'intérieur.
 
De grands coussins invitent l'utilisateur à s'asseoir et à se détendre sur le Soft Modular Sofa. La structure intérieure de haute qualité, composée de différentes mousses et d'un noyau à ressorts, offre un confort extraordinaire et garantit que les coussins retrouvent leur forme d'origine après utilisation. D'une part, la base noire fait partie de la conception fonctionnelle, permettant un assemblage pratique et stable des modules. De l'autre, en tant que plateforme aux coins arrondis servant de socle, elle fait référence à l'élégance sensuelle de l'Art Déco.
 
Grâce à sa conception modulaire comportant des éléments latéraux, centraux et d'angle ainsi qu'une méridienne, le Soft Modular Sofa peut être personnalisé en termes de taille et de forme pour satisfaire aux exigences les plus diverses. En outre, des éléments optionnels tels que l'ottoman et les coussins supplémentaires, ainsi que le vaste choix de revêtements en cuir et en tissu dans un grand éventail de coloris permettent d'individualiser encore davantage la configuration choisie.
 
Assise : cadre métallique, construction en bois avec ressorts en acier, structure en mousse polyuréthane et revêtement viscoélastique.
Dossier : construction en bois recouverte de mousse polyuréthane et d’un rembourrage composé de coussins alvéolés.
Accoudoirs : construction en bois recouverte de mousse polyuréthane et d’un rembourrage composé de coussins alvéolés.
Revêtements : les revêtements en tissu sont amovibles ; les revêtements en cuir ne peuvent pas être retirés.
Patins en matière synthétique réglables en hauteur.
Structure de l'ottoman : construction en bois, ressorts en acier, structure en mousse polyuréthane et revêtement viscoélastique.
Patins en matière synthétique réglables en hauteur.
 

Fiche produit à télécharger : FR / EN / ES / DE / IT

Vitra

 

Soft Modular Sofa

 

design : Jasper Morrison, 2016

décoration 
campagnes 
moins cher ailleurs ?
nous vous offrons le même prix -5%
 
> écrivez-nous
mode 
mobilier 
 
luminaires 
pro 
soldes